Beloved AI

Sarvottam Patel
Data World
Published in
2 min readJul 18, 2017

Well the word “Artificial Intelligence ” sounds so cool that anyone can get attracted. And my crush with Artificial Intelligence dates back to 2014 when I was in my last year of my graduation. At first I was really not able to get anything about what I was reading. First it was Computer Vision which took me to a new world of thought of how it can be used for various application. After then comes soft computing which introduced me to world of neural network. There I came to know how our brains remember anything it sees , and I was very much excited by the about Computer Vision. The people who coin different types of word are so clever that it feels like just by giving a name they are advertising their product, and the advertisement is so powerfull that anyone could get attracted towards the product. But the complexity lies behind the beautiful word. If you want to getter into the subject then motivation is just not enough to keep you going, because it dries up very quickly, you need to have self determination to keep you going otherwise you will burn out only in 10 days. I have been following progress of Artificial Intelligence from 2014 but I never dared to write my own code to do something . And it kills you inside if you are not able to do something you love most, because some unknown force holds you back. I have been in the clutches of those forces from last 3 year. There was hardly a single when I was not feeling regret about why I am not concentrating on solving problems, but the internal evil always prevailed on my thought and I could never get started. I love AI from the core of my heart but when I sit to write code then I give up very easily. Hope I will get over it very soon because now I have started wrangling the Data and instead of showing artificial love ,I am giving my love for AI a daily punch so that it also respect me.Because one sided love never succeeds and for making other love you , you have to show some courage.

--

--