DataBroker DAO: Weekly video 3— Meet Frank Van Geertruyden

mago.crypto
DataBrokerDAO
Published in
2 min readMar 6, 2018

This time we’re introducing our Marketing & Communications Director, Frank Van Geertruyden.

As a marketing and communication professional with almost 20 years experience in advertising, publishing, sales, automotive and ICT, Frank worked on both agency and advertising site before getting on-board at DataBroker DAO.

Here is a short transcript of the Q&A. In the video we also cover some upcoming updates, so make sure to watch the full video as well.

Introduction:
Hey I’m Frank, I’m 42 years young, born and raised in Belgium. I lived for a short while in France, and I work in marketing since almost 20 years I think. I studied marketing and worked in publicity agencies and marketing departments of smaller and bigger companies. And now I work for DataBroker DAO. New experience, it’s very exciting!

Q: What movie quotes do you use on a regular basis?

A: “Run, Forrest, run” of course. But, the one I like the most is, “Here’s Johnny”.

Q: What outdoor activities haven’t you tried but you would like to try?

A: I’d like to fly a small airplane, like a, you call it, a Cessna or something. On early Sunday morning, or evening at sunset. Over a quiet nature area. Nice to enjoy the view.

Q: What is the most interesting documentary you’ve seen?

A: Well, I watch a lot of documentaries, especially the ones of Simon Reeves, the BBC presenter, traveling around the world, to these spots where everybody goes all the time. For example of one of the documentaries, the Capricorn islands. I like it, I like his style of making documentaries.

Q: What was the last song you sung along to?

A: I think it was Initials B.B., Serge Gainsbourg.

Q: If your pet could understand you for 10 seconds, what would you tell them?

A: I have a really great dog but, yeah if she could understand me for 10 seconds I would say “Stop asking cookies all the time, you just had one”.

Keep in touch and join our DataBroker DAO community on Telegram!

Join our token sale: https://databrokerdao.com

Any questions, opportunities or partnership requests are welcome on any of these channels:

Stay tuned for more exciting news and insights very soon and join us for one of our live webinars in the coming weeks.

--

--