Blockchain & AI: Friend or Foe to Privacy?

This week, I attended Punit Bhatia’s The FIT4PRIVACY Podcast, where we talked about AI and blockchain technology in terms of data privacy.

Gokhan Polat ☀️
DataBulls

--

I first metI first met Punit at the ISACA Digital Trust World event in Dublin. He is one of the chapter leaders for ISACA Brussels. He has aggressively advocated for privacy rights and educated people on the best data protection procedures. He also develops podcasts to raise awareness about data privacy issues. During our conversation, he raised questions about blockchain and AI technology, as well as its implications for privacy concerns. Now, in this blog, I’ll relate what we discussed.

Could you introduce yourself?

Hello everyone. My name is Gokhan Polat, and I live in Istanbul, Turkey. I am the Strategy and Business Development Lead at Averest, a technology training firm affiliated with ISACA, ISC2, PeopleCert, and IAPP. We specialize in IT governance and security training and certification. I am also an APMG-accredited ISACA trainer. My marketing and business development skills enable me to see the value of various technologies and establish new value propositions for a variety of stakeholders. That is my primary concentration and passion. Thank you for your attention.

--

--

Gokhan Polat ☀️
DataBulls

DataBulls Co-Founder I Strategy & BizDev Lead | CSA TR Board Member | Btguru Advisory Board Member | Writing on Emerging Tech & Digital Trust