Troubleshooting Tips to Speedily Fix USB and External Hard Drive Issues on Mac

I connected the USB Card reader to the USB point connector on Macbook, it appears on and off and it made me crazy for a while and worried that all images taken with my camera get lost.

Elvie
DataBulls

--

Images created on Canva

Problem:

Have you connected your USB drive or external hard drive to your Mac computer and it appears then disappear as you download those files from it?

Then you search on Google and read about resetting, erasing, or formatting that USB

Those who may have had experience with this knew exactly what I am talking about.

For those who may be looking for a solution, here are the steps I could share with you.

Let us begin

how to fix usb devices with mac computer

Connect your USB device to your mac, go to APPLICATION + UTILITIES + DISK UTILITIES.

Once you found the Disk Utility app, DOUBLE click the ICON. Once you double-click the icon, another window appears. The sample images are below as…

--

--

Elvie
DataBulls

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com