Revolut — A Fintech Startup with huge Potential

Faisal Khan
Technicity
Published in
4 min readAug 30, 2018

--

The British Fintech startup Revolut has been making quite the rounds with its innovation & growth this year. I have been following the headlines about the company consistently and finally, it peaked my interest to a point where I decided to dig a little deeper about the company. And to my pleasant surprise when I visited their website, I found out that Revolut is launching its services in Canada soon.

This is all a part of its ambitious plan to expand its services to other jurisdictions expanding out of mainland Europe to the U.S., Canada, Singapore, Hong Kong, Australia, and New Zealand in the coming weeks and months. Needless to say, I entered my email address to get early access to their product once it goes live officially in Canada & I will be in a better position to assess & analyze their features and services.

The London-based startup has crossed 2 million subscribers months after crossing the 1 million mark in November 2017. Revolut started off as a simple money management app offering currency exchange for the fiat pairs at the live conversion rates or as Forex traders like me call it the OTC (Over the counter) rates.

This conversion basically gives the users the ability to convert money into different fiat currencies at competitive rates rather than what traditional banks basically charge you, ripping…

--

--

Faisal Khan
Technicity

A devout futurist keeping a keen eye on the latest in Emerging Tech, Global Economy, Space, Science, Cryptocurrencies & more