30-Day Coding Challenge

Day 3 & Day 4 — Not Enough Progress!

Kester R.
DSV Logs!
Published in
1 min readJul 8, 2024

--

Photo by Author Via Microsoft Designer & Canva

The power issue in my area continues, and it turns out the only thing I did on Day 3 (yesterday) was touch up my temperature converter from the previous day (Read Day 2's update👇 to get the details).

It makes me wonder:

How do you achieve consistency without the needed resources?

Anyway, not to brood on that, here’s my today’s (Day 4) report:

Unlike previous days, I didn’t have an organized plan today.

I tried creating a window for the second version of my Temperature Converter via Tkinter.

But apparently, I can’t focus on my code and I’m making almost no progress.

The reason? I have other urgent tasks to work on.

So, yeah, today is the worst day yet.

And that’s because I had the means and the desire to advance my projects but couldn’t concentrate. It feels like I’m not getting enough done.

Anyway, the fact I opened my IDE and spent more time than yesterday on my projects marks today “complete.”

I need to get some rest and prepare for another 24-hour day of writing, working, and coding.

--

--

Kester R.
DSV Logs!

I'm a writer trying to do what he knows best - "hitting the keys on my keyboard"