It’s Not All Straight Roads!

30-Day Challenge Announcement…

Kester R.
DSV Logs!
2 min readJul 3, 2024

--

Photo by Microsoft Designer

Consistency is everything.

Even when learning, you have to keep practicing. Otherwise, you’ll just fall flat on your face.

Having experienced it once, I can tell you hitting a slump when you’re trying new things is not pretty.

But these things happen. All you need to do is pick yourself back up.

Yeah, that’s the simple truth.

But that simple truth is easier written than done.

You may discover that several circumstances are beyond your control to get back up. Especially if, like me, your slump is a result of illness.

But that’s an old story.

Lately, I’ve been trying not to miss a single day of coding. But still, I haven’t opened my IDE this week at all.

Yeah, consistency is easier to imagine than achieve.

So, what do I do to remain consistent?

Well, here’s a solution: To ensure I don’t miss a single day of coding for the next month, I’ve decided to do what I’ve seen a lot of writers do here:

A 30-Day Challenge!

Starting on the 4th of July, I’ll be spending consistent time coding to advance my journey towards data science.

And for the next month, I’ll also write a daily report on my experience and publish it here on DSV logs:

I get to code and I get to write😊.

A win-win situation!

If, on the low chance 🙂 you want to join me on my challenge, feel free to leave a comment and take me along your journey.

If it’s related to data science, I’ll be happy to publish it in my small pub. Thanks for reading, and Till next time!

--

--

Kester R.
DSV Logs!

I'm a writer trying to do what he knows best - "hitting the keys on my keyboard"