30-Day Coding Challenge Extras

Makeup Day 4 — Challenge Completed!

Countdown to 100 Stories: ⏱️(1 story left)

Kester R.
DSV Logs!

--

Photo by Author Via Microsoft Designer & Canva

It’s been almost a week since I completed my 30-day coding challenge. Unfortunately, I disappeared from Medium these past few days without writing my last report. So, here it is:

Report for Makeup Day 4

On my last makeup day for coding, I simply played around with functions, parameters,arguments, and the *args keyword.

Talking about the *args, it’s a keyword that allows a Python function to accept an unspecified number of arguments, like this:

def my_function(*args):
for arg in args:
print(arg)

my_function(1, 2, 3, 'hello')

'''
OUTPUT:
1
2
3
hello
'''

My makeup day 4 wasn’t action-packed as I didn’t discover anything new. Despite that, the fact I opened my IDE and wrote some functions made it a successful coding day.

With that, I can say:

My 30-Day Coding Challenge is Completed!

Here’s a summary of my journey:

While I didn’t achieve as much as I wanted in my challenge, coding consistently for days really helped my progress and habit. Thanks to this, I have several hacks stored in my coding brain.

My challenge may be over but my learning journey isn’t. Thanks for reading till this point and see you soon…

--

--

Kester R.
DSV Logs!

I'm a writer trying to do what he knows best - "hitting the keys on my keyboard"