BubbleWRAP — How to Double Your Quarantine Bubble

To build my own “quaranteam” during quarantine, I sought wisdom from the poly, kink, and coliving communities who mastered these strategies long before the pandemic started. Here’s what I learned.

Steve Dean
Dateworking

--

It’s hard to overstate how much relationships have changed since the beginning of the pandemic. Someone just reached out to me in a panic because his girlfriend is now quarantining over 8,000 miles away from him, with no return date in sight. He asked for some insight into how to keep their romantic spark alive from afar. He is not alone, and our struggles go far beyond romance.

As a dating coach and community builder, I’m constantly exploring the latest methods and spaces for virtual connection. Thus far, I’ve hosted events and tutorials around self-care, massage, dating at a distance, and virtual connection, and I’ve even signed up for things like Zoom slumber parties, naked yoga, and virtual sex clubs (a topic in my upcoming podcast season). But for those who need face to face social interaction to stay sane, all these virtual events can feel like a pale imitation of the real thing.

As countries attempt to flatten the curve worldwide, governments are exploring pathways toward ending…

--

--

Steve Dean
Dateworking

Dating Industry Consultant & Relationship Coach, Dateworking.com | Host of Dateworking Podcast