A collection of resources for students / startups

Dave Voyles
Dave Voyles
Published in
2 min readOct 20, 2015
microsoft-student

Over the last two years I’ve collected a ton of resources for students and startups, so I thought I’d finally create one blog post to combine them all. If you feel that I’m missing anything, leave a note in the comments and I’d be glad to add it! I was also on a podcast to share my story of how I got into tech!

Programming

Tech / Startups

Gaming

Students / Hackathons

Reddit

SHARE your startup idea! Tell the world! There is an entire subreddit dedicated to exactly that — visit /r/startups and take a look.

Curious about interviewing at a large tech company, or unsure of what to expect? There is a subreddit for that, too. Visit /r/CScareerQuestions and ask away!

[embedyt] http://www.youtube.com/embed?layout=gallery&listType=playlist&list=UUzIID2mPvSZodK256OkWYhw[/embedyt]

--

--

Dave Voyles
Dave Voyles

Tech Evangelist @ MSFT | Game Dev | Startups | VC | Programming