Fighting for You

David Axelrod
Team David
Published in
2 min readFeb 17, 2017

In this campaign, we’re featuring three themes. Fighting for You, Fighting for Jobs, and Fighting for America. Right now we’re going to talk about fighting for you. Now I haven’t held public office for quite some time now, but I’m tired of sitting on the sidelines and watching the same people run without bringing any change to the table.

Sadly, some of our Representatives only care about getting elected and their re-election. They have no plans. So after watching our Representatives do this, I decided to get back out there and fight. I’m no stranger to this, ever since the begging I’ve made all of you all my priority and I want to continue doing that.

So, how are we going to make sure the people are represented again? Well, we’re going to bring back making legislation that has public opinion. For way too long we’ve been running things behind the scenes for our own political gain. We never go face to face with Americans anymore and get their opinion, it’s time we bring that back. During this campaign I’m going out and listening to you, I want to hear your legislation ideas, and I want to hear your concerns.

You might express your concern for a job. You might express your concern about crime or corruption. You might express that you’re not being represented correctly. Whatever your concern or idea is, I want to hear it. I want to take your ideas and put them on the frontline of America’s values. You’ll make a better representative if fortunate to be elected, and you’ll make me a better friend.

We all need a fighter in our lives, and I want to be the fighter for every American.

Thank you,
David

--

--

David Axelrod
Team David

Former Senator of California; 11th Vice President of the United States.