Meet Portrait Photographer Ady

Dayflash Man with the Magic Mirror

Justin Werner
Dayflash Blog
3 min readOct 5, 2020

--

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder and sometimes beauty is more than just a point of focus. It’s in the context. Though we may not think of ourselves one way or the other, it’s important to remember that there is something magical inside all of us. We might not remember and even forget from time to time that we possess something special. Sometimes it takes setting a reminder and sometimes it just takes life holding a mirror up to us.

Photo by Ady on Dayflash

Dayflash is pleased to introduce someone who takes that mirror and makes magic with it through the art of photography…Ady.

Ady’s Dayflash profile

Photo by Ady shared to Dayflash

Meet Portrait Photographer Ady

Tell us about yourself

“Hello, I’m Ady. I’m a portrait photographer based in New York City.

I’ve always been drawn towards creating whimsical, dreamy and magical pictures. And I translate that into the art that I put out.

I was born and raised in India, and moved to the US in 2015. I was never into photography when I was back in India. I actually picked up photography after moving to the states. And I have been doing this professionally for just over 2 years now. I got into photography in early 2018 and I’m a self-taught photographer and re-toucher.”-Ady, Dayflash user @portsbyady

Beautiful portrait by Ady shared to Dayflash

Meet Portrait Photographer Ady

Check out this stunning portrait by Ady shared to Dayflash

Meet Portrait Photographer Ady

Can you provide a brief quote about what you like about Dayflash?

“I love Dayflash because it has been created with a mission to give creators their voice back. Ever since Dayflash has launched back in 2018, it has only grown bigger and bigger with thousands of amazing artists across the globe putting their work out on this platform. Platforms like Instagram have been using home feed algorithms to control who gets to see a user’s posts, and as a result, these platforms have been taking away visibility and opportunity from creators everywhere. I‘m proud to be a creator on Dayflash.“ -Ady, Dayflash user @portsbyady

One last photo by Ady shared to Dayflash

Meet Portrait Photographer Ady

Final thoughts…

To learn more about Ady, you can find him on Dayflash @portsbyady and Instagram @portsbyady.

If you enjoyed this story and would like to read more, follow Dayflash Blog and Justin Werner on Medium or download the Dayflash app from the App Store.

--

--