Meet World Traveler Walden Peter

Dayflash Adventurer and Documentarian

Justin Werner
Dayflash Blog
3 min readOct 2, 2020

--

Some of us dream of traveling but never make it past the borders of our own county. It’s a big leap but once you do it, the sky’s the limit. It can become addicting (in a good way). Before you book the flight and make all the arrangements you’ll probably go online and start looking at all the beautiful places you can visit. The world is so colorful and exciting, so big and diverse. As you’re scrolling through all the images, a few catch your eye. You start to imagine yourself in those places. Well, it’s one thing to see a place in pictures but it’s another to be surrounded by it in real life.

Santorini Greece, Photo by Walden Peter on Dayflash

Today, Dayflash is pleased to introduce to you a world traveler and adventurer…Walden Peter.

Walden Peter’s Dayflash profile

Check out this amazing photo by Walden Peter shared to Dayflash

Photo by Walden Peter on Dayflash

Tell us a little bit about yourself

“I started traveling at an early age. I believe I was around 6 years old. My mom used to take me whenever she traveled for her business. Since I was a kid I was always fascinated with photography. Back in my country (the Philippines) we have a popular calendar that features beautiful places every month from all over the world which inspired me to capture photos when I travel.”-Walden Peter, Dayflash user @waldenpeterd

Another great image shared to Dayflash by Walden Peter

Photo by Walden Peter on Dayflash

Beautiful shot of Antelope Canyon by Walden Peter shared to Dayflash

Photo by Walden Peter on Dayflash

What brought you to Dayflash and what do you love most about it?

“My friend Explorers Grand Slam on Instagram introduced me to Dayflash. I love Dayflash for the HD pictures and the ability to feature full screen and vertical photos and you don’t have to type in hashtags each time you post a photo.”-Walden Peter, Dayflash user @waldenpeterd

Autumn day in Estonia by Walden Peter shared to Dayflash

Photo by Walden Peter on Dayflash

Anything else you’d like to add?

A quote that inspires Walden: “The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only one page “– Saint Augustine

“I’m a registered nurse. I moved from Philippines to USA when I was 16 years old and ever since I’ve found traveling to be so refreshing.”-Walden Peter, Dayflash user @waldenpeterd

This explains why Walden loves to travel and can do so without hesitation. He got the travel bug early during his mother’s journeys then again when he made the big move to the USA from the Philippines. Of course we all know that nurses are in the front lines and have a very stressful job. What better way to unwind than to travel the world!

One last photo by Walden Peter shared to Dayflash

Photo by Walden Peter on Dayflash

Final thoughts…

To learn more about Walden Peter, you can find him on Dayflash @waldenpeterd and Instagram @waldenpeterd.

If you like this story and would like to read more, follow Dayflash Blog and Justin Werner on Medium or download the Dayflash app from the App Store.

--

--