A Day of Natural Beauty

Seen from the shore.

David Rudder
daylightnightlite
1 min readMar 12, 2024

--

Photograph by Author.

The clouds that crowd the western sky
turn pink and grey and gold
and as it’s late they await
the evening to unfold.

Reflections paint the silver sea
blue and gilded greys
an evening of tranquillity
and yearning sense for longer days.

The airs hushed to a whisper
the scene seems so serene
a place of natural beauty
almost like a dream.

As I wait the day grows late
and some shafts of silver sun
striate and sit perched on the clouds
as the day is almost done.

Before my eyes there’s no disguise
I watch the scene in awe
a scene infused into my soul
and there is so much more.

A tiny birdmtwitters
and blends into the night
then disappears just like this day
into the blue twilight.

Rising from the water
chill pervades the air
kissed by mist the breath of night
emerges from her lair.

A day of natural beauty
that I’ve seen from the shore
and clicked in a photograph
here at heaven’s door.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
daylightnightlite

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.