Amazing Grace

In place.

David Rudder
daylightnightlite
1 min readJul 25, 2024

--

Photograph by Author.

It’s very nice to be surprised,
And great to be amazed,
To find a love from push and shove,
And feel, a little dazed

Health by stealth or other means,
That is what it’s all about,
When I feel wonderful,
I want to scream and shout.

Satisfied simplicity,
The glory of the Bay,
The turquoise and deep blues,
And shades that turn to grey.

The sensation of flying,
Gliding and feeling free,
Embalmed by the blue waters,
Swimming in the sea.

Then when the breeze is bouncing,
And cools the summer air,
And pushes past a passing mast,
And ventures from her lair.

I am waiting to see if you and I,
And others come my way,
And hold the world in gravitas,
Before I go away.

I know the song when I have gone,
Will touch and tempt the rest,
Amazing grace on my face,
But still will stand the test.

When I try to touch the sky,
And whilst at night star gazing,
I feel phantasmagorical,
It truly is amazing.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
daylightnightlite

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.