In Nature

I aspire.

David Rudder
daylightnightlite
1 min readOct 14, 2023

--

Photograph, thanks to, Grindle Rudder.

In the early hours of the morning
With not a whisper in the air
The full moon shone a lucent glow
And scattered starlight everywhere.

The brilliance and luminosity
Held me in her trance
Hypnotised and star-struck
Morning mists joined in the dance.

Then the incandescent blaze
Of the fiery rising sun
Moonlight paled into a white ball
Nighttime signalled she was done.

Floating in the morning sky
Like a white balloon
Then dipping o’er the horizon
Before it reached high noon.

The rain that washed the dust away
Left leaves on trees a luminous green
The world washed and glittering
Magnified radiant and clean.

Feelings from another place
Invade my inner senses
And strip me of my worldly needs
And dissipate my defences.

The sepulchre of a perfect day
Emerges from the tomb
And thoughts hardly imagined
Seep into my conscious room.

Ingrained with incandescence
My spirit catches fire
And blossoms in intensity
In nature, I aspire.

Connected to the sun and moon
And the sparkling day and night
Shining with impassioned spirit
Burning with incandescent light.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry. Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
daylightnightlite

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.