Life

It is a lottery.

David Rudder
daylightnightlite
1 min readJul 2, 2024

--

Taking the dive of life. My son in law Chris, in Croatia, June 2024.

Life is a lottery
And it is like a dance
One seed is all you need
In the game of chance.

Conception from an injection
Then the odds begin
Survival after arrival
Screams followed by a grin.

Some grins are winners.
Others rise and fall.
Here, there and everywhere
A few stand tall.

Life is a lottery
The numbers are obscure
Until your number comes up
There is no magic cure.

Rich or poor there is more.
To live a good life
Whether it be me
A husband or a wife.

I celebrate every moment.
The end be near or far.
Who knows what tomorrow brings
Or even who we are.

We come and go and do not know
Who, what, where, or when
Living in the now is how
To love and say amen.

Life is a lottery
I thank god I’m alive
And whilst I live, I will give
Blessings that I thrive.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
daylightnightlite

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.