My Moods

Are like the weather.

David Rudder
daylightnightlite
1 min readApr 2, 2024

--

Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

They filter through the rain then blew,
Through the clouds and then,
They landed on my doorstep,
I can’t remember when.

Magic moments magnify,
The happiness I feel,
And brush away the bad times,
I wonder if they’re real.

My moods are like the weather,
They change almost all the time,
And have the cadence of a song,
The rhythm and the rhyme.

I wait and watch the weather change,
And walk the great outdoors,
Then drink in the open air,
And smile as the wind roars.

Then other days can have their ways,
And gather with the gloom,
And I meet the night with mysteries,
Dictated by the moon.

Up and down and roundabout,
I search but cannot find,
Those elusive magic moments,
To release me from my bind.

I edge towards the equity,
Then slip and almost fall,
My memory slides from nothing,
And then I see it all.

Mystic magic moments,
I cast my net once more,
Into the deeper waters,
Next to Neptune’s door.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
daylightnightlite

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.