Silhouettes

Define the dawn.

David Rudder
daylightnightlite
1 min readJun 24, 2023

--

Photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash

Silhouettes define the dawn
Move in the pale blue sky
Grey clouds perch on the hills
Another dawn is nigh.

Black and white reach their height
Then olive green appears
And softly paints the foliage
As darkness disappears.

Clouds above the treetops
Are brushed in a subtle pink
Before dawn colours change
Perfectly in sync.

Then a golden light suffuses
The beautiful surrounds
Lighting up the morning
And harmony abounds.

Details and definition
Appear before my eyes
Waiting for the sun to come
As night bids her goodbyes.

Ingrained in my attitude
There’s a metamorphic change
As dawn seeps into my senses
Sunrays spear o’er the range.

I watched it from my window
And will never be the same
This morning before the dawn
Before the sun’s new flame.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and would like to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
daylightnightlite

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.