The Art

Of Nature.

David Rudder
daylightnightlite
1 min readFeb 2, 2024

--

Photo thanks, to Grindle Rudder.

I’m in the mood for moving
As nighttime turns to, day
Light cool and tranquillity
Take wings and fly away.

The air is smooth and supple
The dew is wet and cool
The lazy bay beckons
Lying in a languid pool.

The world is still half asleep
Birds appear out of the dark
The co coo of the peace dove
And the call of the night lark.

Art emerges everywhere
Out of night’s envelope
A new day of wonder
Painted in shades of hope.

Artful interceptions
Means mystery is here
I can feel it in the air
And hear it in my ear.

The art of amalgamation
The way the mystique works
Outside somewhere in the sky
The nightrider still lurks.

The deft art of ability
The ingenious imagination
Creative geniality
Complete regeneration.

Art appears everywhere
In the eye of the beholder
Come with me rollover
Put your head on my shoulder.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
Join Medium for as little as US$5 a week and enjoy the experience of being paid for publishing your thoughts and reading an assortment of great poetry and stories, on this unique platform.

--

--

David Rudder
daylightnightlite

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.