The Elemental

Fair.

David Rudder
daylightnightlite
1 min readDec 26, 2023

--

Photo by Aviv Rachmadian on Unsplash

I watch the moon wax and wane,
The seabirds free in flight,
A spell that is a sweet refrain,
And dreams I have at night.

The magic opalescence,
And hues of a new day,
Our turns and the transparencies,
And words we use and say.

The spell of a new morning,
There’s magic in the air,
And as the day is dawning,
I yearn to dare.

There are devils in the details,
There are streams of innocence,
And the pieces that entail,
Magic and opulence.

Right back to the basics,
I know that you can tell,
A paradigm of patience,
Casts its magic spell.

The sweet song of simplicity,
The Elemental Fair,
And vital authenticity,
A feeling that’s so rare.

Soon the moon will settle,
Once like a bright balloon,
A flower velvet petal,
Opens in springtime soon.

I can tell there is a spell,
There’s quietness in the air,
The faintest sound of a bell,
Simplicity is there.

©

David Rudder
2019

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry. Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
daylightnightlite

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.