The Lore

That I live by.

David Rudder
daylightnightlite
1 min readMay 16, 2024

--

Photo by Federico Giampieri on Unsplash

The credo that I live by
Passed through generations
Passed by word of mouth
Direct from my relations.

The magic and mysticism
And wonders of the universe
Revealed by traditions
Arcane and oft diverse.

The learning and the know-how
From the wisdom of my elders
The knowledge on a subject
Passed from my ancestors.

Folklore told in fables
For ease of understanding
The mythology and mores
Learning and expanding.

The innate love of nature
And the connection to all creatures
Acceptance of the elements
Our history and our teachers.

The mysteries of life
Explained through generations
The lore that I live by
From the roots of my foundations.

And here we are we’ve been so far
The lore is handed down
We sit and fish and make a wish
Have fun and play the clown.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
daylightnightlite

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.