A steady week with plenty to do!

Craig Hampton
Durham Community Action Writers
1 min readMar 8, 2024

On a personal note, this week has seen me tackle some man flu, though I have made it through the other side with a slight cough remaining. Anyway, on to my week.

This week has been quite busy and productive, as I have been working on several projects related to energy efficiency and environmental sustainability, helping organisations reduce their carbon footprint and become greener. After what seems like quite a while, we are pleased to say that the energy audits are finally being started and are underway!

Another project I have been involved in this week is meeting with Craig, who is the dads and lad’s coordinator working within the Family Hubs project, which aims to create a network of community centres that provide integrated services and support for families in need. Craig’s role is to provide more opportunities for dads to meet through various activities and to create a network where dads feel supported.

The third project I have been working on this week is supporting the Little SENDsations charity, which provides activities and events for children with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND). I have been working with this charity for a while, first registering them in January. The charity is now looking to develop themselves further and met with me to talk through some potential funding.

--

--