Decisions, decisions….

Helen Brown
Durham Community Action Writers
1 min readFeb 1, 2024

As it’s almost a year since we entered into our first IT support contract, I have spent some time this week thinking about our requirements going forward and what kind of support and management we need.

It has been a hugely developmental year for DCA’s IT systems and I feel I have learnt a lot along the way although I still need to keep improving my knowledge and keep up with all the ‘techie’ terms!

We have had a lot of internal discussions about our next steps and plans for the future. I have also had some interesting conversations with other VCS colleagues about how they manage their IT systems and have picked up some useful tips along the way. It will be interesting to develop the next steps for moving forward.

Lots of planning this week for forthcoming events and mailings, the information flow never seems to slow down and is a constant juggling act of getting news out there without flooding inboxes and social media feeds!

Despite more stormy weather this week, at last it is February and it has been lovely to travel to work and home in the light this week!

--

--