It was the week before Christmas.

Craig Hampton
Durham Community Action Writers
1 min readDec 21, 2023

It was the week before Christmas when, all through the office, everything seemed calm and merry. I will keep my weekly reflection this week nice and short before I sign off.

This week has been a real opportunity to get caught up with everything work-related while we had some quieter time. I have managed this week to get my emails up to date and finish off a few tasks ready for the New Year.

One of the highlights of this week was having breakfast on Wednesday with the team. It was nice to have some informal chat and connect with each other, sharing some stories, jokes, and well wishes for the holidays.

It is now time to sign off and enjoy the Christmas break. I am looking forward to spending some quality time with my family and friends, relaxing, and recharging my batteries. I hope you all have a wonderful and safe Christmas, and I will see you all in the New Year.

Merry Christmas to you all!

--

--