Mailings, mailings and more mailings!

Helen Brown
Durham Community Action Writers
1 min readFeb 9, 2024

It’s been a week of constant promotion ahead of lots of training and events coming up over the next few months, including community development workshops, network meetings and funding information sessions. We always seem to get an excellent response to single-item mailings when we put out a call for bookings — I think in a world where we are constantly bombarded with information, it is good to keep things simple and deal with them one at a time! The constant ping of the info@ email address shows there is definitely an appetite for people to attend our online events and there are certainly new people showing interest which is great!

I am on leave next week so I have been focusing on admin tasks and planning ahead this week knowing I am coming back to a hectic time. Looking forward to some time off away from the screen and recharging the batteries; we are going to Beadnell for the week and hoping for some sunny, dry days to get out and about and experience the beautiful Northumberland coast. The last time we were there was just before the COVID pandemic and I remember we were so grateful to have had a break that year before we went into complete lockdown!

I did think Spring was on the way but as I write this my garden is turning white with snow flurries so maybe not quite yet!

--

--