The gift contract for Lvov’s apartment in Moscow is found

Olya Panchenko
Dead Lawyers Society
3 min readDec 16, 2022

When I was investigating the Russian citizenship of Bohdan Lvov, I was thinking, damn it, your honor, show them the deed of gift in which you are listed as a party acting based on the passport of a citizen of Ukraine and remove these f*cking questions. Then somehow, it would be possible to untangle the presence of a Russian passport: well, yes, I have a passport, not one, but from a bunch of different countries; I forgot about the Russian one because I didn’t use it. Something of this kind. He would not return to the position, but at least he could look into the eyes of the former team.

But no, it turns out that the contract got lost somewhere.

I am a responsible legal guy, and I understood that the Ukrainian judge might have particular difficulties with the prompt receipt of a duplicate of this document in Russia, as a result of which he would be deprived of the opportunity to submit it to the case as proof of his lack of Russian citizenship.

So I asked my Moscow colleague with a high level of luck to look around, and suddenly lucky enough to find that life-saving proof somewhere.

With some difficulty and time, the proof was found. And now it is clear why it got lost. Because it turns out to be terrible: the Ukrainian judge Lvov only has citizenship but also took active actions regarding the consumption of the benefits of Moscow civilization, particularly Moscow real estate.

It is necessary to clarify whether this is a photo of an actual contract because, as we know from page 10 of the lawsuit of the Ukrainian judge Lvov, “The presence of non-existent citizenship of the Russian Federation of the Claimant cannot be confirmed by forged documents of unknown origin.”

I clarify the non-confirmation of this non-sentence. The contract contains information that had not been made public before: passport data of the judge’s wife and data on title documents for the apartment. So if the contract is not genuine, then I (or my Moscow colleague) either invented them, or one of us has access to the entire registration case for the apartment. If I made it up, Mr. Lvov would easily refute it because he unlikely lost all the title documents to this expensive asset. If I have access to the registration file, then you think too highly of me.

And another critical nuance. I received this document last week and sent it “to the relevant place” so that it somehow gets into the case. Well, the evidence is essential, I agree, and if I had published it first and someone had brought it into action, it would have been a bit awkward.

The contract never got into the case because the District Administrative Court of Kyiv was liquidated. But yesterday morning, it got on another Telegram channel. But now I know who that high-ranking person is, who pours information into the anonymous channel VashaNeChest.

So far, I only have a very general understanding of the whole circle around this story. Without it, I can’t imagine how a judge with such a high position could hide something very easy to get for so many years, not only to external intelligence and services but to a novice journalist (me).

✍️ Dima Gadomsky

--

--