#425 — Dead or Alive | Deluded Custodians May Challenge

Mall Strippin’

A Parody of “Road Trippin’” by RHCP

Ann James
Dead or Alive
Published in
2 min readMay 13, 2024

--

Which hat did Lucy pick for Smillew?

Mall strippin’ with my three friends in disguise

Fairly bloated, we got Carl’s and Big 5's

It’s time to close these stores, it’s time to stay away

Let’s just stay at home and order junk on E-Bay

Let’s stay at home, let’s stay at home

“I thought I wanted to be on stage, but now that I’m here . . .” Author’s file

Luce, you sit so pretty outside the mall.

Eighty-sixed from Ross and Thrifty Drug Store, leashed up by the wall

you’re leashed up by the wall

you’re leashed up by the wall

Got your harness on, leashed up by the wall

“I don’t know if I like this guy. He looks like he’s going to pee his pants.” Author’s file

Growled at Santa, got us kicked out the store

So many times I told you, he’s not what you think

--

--

Ann James
Dead or Alive

Her writing muse lurks in the volcanic hills amidst mustangs, marmots and jackalopes. While hiking with her dogs, Ann stumbles upon stories of dark humor.