Flowing on life’s boat

a free verse poem on letting life take over you

Somsubhra Banerjee
Dead Poets Live

--

Photo by Tom Barrett on Unsplash

i perch and slumber, gently, slowly,
sensing the restraint over anything and everything,
slackening, all my tissues easing,
and my eyes, watching those leaves, stir,
a momentary lash of wind on my face, a sound of someone,
playing a ukulele, a twinkler trying to gleam,
seems like a broadway befalling and i am just an onlooker,
it looks uncanny, not able to regulate anything,
all my grips not gripping me anymore,
but there’s this sense of weird peacefulness,
letting life’s boat me with it,
going with the current flow for a little while.

Thank you so much, David S. for sheltering so many of my stuff at Dead Poets Live.

--

--

Somsubhra Banerjee
Dead Poets Live

Loves mountains, sea waves, old buildings, petrichor, sound of night crickets, haiku, kintsukuroi , books, dogs, silences and also cacophonies!:)