Knutsford Makers Market

Amy Jane
Dead Things By Kate
2 min readJan 5, 2017

My final Makers Market | By Amy Hurst

Who was I to know this was going to my final Makers Market? If I knew I would have taken more time to mooch around and find things, I like. This was my third Makers Market and my final one at that, this Makers Market was one of the biggest in Knutsford main street centre. The stalls went down one stretch of the main street and up one of the side street for the food stalls, the stalls are always well laid out for the markets.

Kate and her stall, Knutsford Makers Market

They always lay the markets out great when you go to the events, they have a variety of stalls which spread out throughout the area they have occupied and tend to have the food stalls together in a collection which makes it easy for when you start to get peckish. I love the street food they have to offer with the it being afford, quick food and just generally tasty!

Knutsford Antique Centre

Knutsford is a small town which most people tend to associate with the services on the motorway however, I myself have visited Knutsford on various occasions and it seems to me it is home to some of the cutest and nicest independent stores hold a variety of things as well as a lovely array of charity shops.

Kates Stalls Magnifying Glass and Stag Head, Knutsford Makers Market

This particular Makers Market was closer to Christmas than the rest and had more of a Christmassy feel, with her stag head wreathes making there first appearance, some Christmassy decoration and various Christmas decorations and stalls on that day. The stall next to her was selling wooden reindeer’s and snowmen made from small to large pieces of logs.

--

--