Is it rude to look at a woman’s breasts?

Darrell Miller
Dear Dale:
Published in
2 min readOct 1, 2020
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

Dear Dale:

I have a talent. I can guess a woman’s bra size. My friends are impressed and I’ve won a lot of bets but my girlfriend doesn’t like it. She thinks it’s just an excuse to stare at breasts. I told her it’s nothing sexual, just a hobby, but she still wants me to stop. Thing is, I’ve been doing it for years. Why should I give up the one thing I’m good at?

Signed,

Tit master

Dear TM:

I’m sure your motives are honorable, scientific even. But it doesn’t matter.

Because it’s not about you: it’s about them. To women, every other woman, no matter how unattractive, is a possible man-stealer, silently strolling the aisles of the sexual supermarket, pretending to peruse the baloney in the bargain bin while secretly eyeing the steak in her neighbor’s basket and just waiting for a chance to snatch it and head for the check-out of marriage.

And so they flaunt their tits, desperately trying to attract our attention: the careful choice of clothes, the subtle seduction of an undone button and the artful way their shirt falls forward as they bend over, allowing us a quick peek… none of that is accidental.

Same thing with bras: the easy access of an open-front, the rocket science of a push-up, the confidence of a full-figure, the anything-goes spirit of a strapless and the shameless deceit of padding… there’s more subterfuge in the world of ladies’ lingerie than most championship chess matches.

So be a gentleman. Understand your girlfriend’s feelings and don’t tit watch while she’s looking. Do it secretly, behind her back, like the rest of us. You’ll be glad you did. Hope this helps.

Sincerely,

Dale

Hi. If you’ve made it this far, you probably liked the story. So why not check out some others at my Medium page? https://medium.com/dear-dale

--

--

Darrell Miller
Dear Dale:

Canadian but have lived in Japan for a long time so neither here nor there. Somewhere between.