The moon

mjay
Dear JasperJay
Published in
2 min readSep 20, 2013

One of my most favorite and visual memories of us is when we went on that crazy adventure though the city and we hiked a little ways up a hill and saw the moon on the bridge. It was a full moon and had that beautiful harvest color to it. IT WAS SO BIG, I mean like huge :) it was sitting right on top of the bridge almost as though it was taking a break or something. Oh goodness it was such a beautiful and unique sight. The image will always be in my mind and heart.

The other night the moon look exactly the same. When I seen it my breath was gone. I was bending over and talking to someone once I looked up I lost all my words. You were there. You seen me see it and once I could breath again I looked at you and knew you seen it too. We both had the moment of eye contact that said words we both had been holding in. The whispers of “I love you” and “I miss you” were all in the moment we made eye contact. I realized you had watch me see it. I love knowing that you got to see my reaction. How it stole me away for moment. I was back in your arms feeling you and laughing with you, doing things that neither of us had ever imagined we would do. It was …. beautiful.

That night I will never forget. All the places we went. How you didn’t care about anything but having time together before we knew we wouldn’t have any more. I hold fast to those memories. I hold them close to my heart just like I hold you close to my heart. You are hidden in my heart. Thank you for letting me see you. Thank you for letting me in and showing me a different world.

You have changed my life in such a beautiful way and I am truly grateful for you.

your girl.

--

--