Love for Blood

Dear Tim
Dear Tim,
1 min readAug 7, 2015

--

Dear Tim,

Long have I professed my love for blood, but never have I shared this sweet nectar of life with anyone. How selfish of me. The other day I had been convinced to donate blood. As soon as I walked into the center I knew it was a wonderful idea. I almost keeled over from excitement. All around me were beautiful bags of blood and wonderfully tantalizing needles. When my finger was pricked for the blood test I nearly creamed my pants. I lied down on the bed and could barely keep still. My heart raced and my veins surged with liquid. As the nurse inserted the needle I squirmed. Blood shot into her face and eyes and she shrieked. Miraculously, she struck an artery. I noticed another liquid had occupied my pants. The crimson was now everywhere. I took the needle myself and figured which artery would yield the most blood. The needle made sweet congress with my comically engorged penis. Blood and semen flowed like milk and honey. I filled bag after bag with blood until dry. The 10 pints I gave would have saved 30 lives had my blood not tested HIV positive.

Artwork by basper01

Originally published at deartimtheblog.tumblr.com.

--

--