The night you stole my heart

Dear you
Dear you
Published in
2 min readJul 23, 2014

--

Dear you,

I still remember that night when I snuck out of my house so we could watch a meteor shower. I planned my great escape for hours so that we could have our night together. I remember the adrenaline buzzing through my veins as I tiptoed over my creaky house floorboards and shut all the three (very noisy) gates.

There you were, in your car, with that coy look on your face. That smile you flashed me when you saw that I had made it. I remember it all so clearly. I also remember how clammy my hands were as we lay on the top of your car, waiting for signs of activity from the vast sky above.
I remember something in me clicking into place when I was with you that night. I was sure then, that I wanted to be with you. I still remember how you smelt, I remember how intrigued I was by you and how I realised that I needed to have you in the rest of my life.

It was one of those great loves they talk about in thick dusty novels and Hollywood movies. We had everything. We looked great together, we got along with each others friends, the chemistry during sex was amazing and best of all, we had each other — through thick or thin.

Dear you,
I will never forget the night we went to watch the stars and the night you stole my heart.

Sincerely,
Me

P.S: I will always love you.

--

--

Dear you
Dear you

Click on Start Here tab to find out about this project.