I hope only amazing things happen to you from now on

Dear you
Dear you

--

Dear you,

It’s been raining the past few days. And every time it does, I am reminded of how we used to snuggle in bed, listening to the hypnotic patter of raindrops hitting the roof. Talking about everything and nothing until we fell back asleep or dragged ourselves out of bed to start the day.

The past 11 months have been awakening, for me at least. As I try my hand in navigating this reality alone. From two peas in a pod, we became two rocks rolling in different directions.

From the sidelines, I watched with pain, your struggles to move on from this episode.

From the sidelines, I listened with sadness to the stories that formed around us, about why this happened and the sides friends took.

And from the sidelines, I watched with pride as you embrace the man you always were and still are and grew in strength and perseverance.

It has been 11 months since the end. You are moving on just fine with someone new in your life. If I were to pick someone for you, she would be my first choice.

For she would never put you through what I have.

I hope only amazing things happen to you from now, as you of all people deserve so.

My darling you, the search for myself goes on. But until then, you are still the one that holds the piece to my puzzled heart.

Sincerely
Me.

--

--

Dear you
Dear you

Click on Start Here tab to find out about this project.