I’m glad I found you, even if it was brief

Dear you
Dear you
Published in
2 min readDec 23, 2013

--

Dear you,

It’s been 8 months since we last spoke. We dated briefly yet after all this time I still think about you, and I just wanted to say — thank you.

In short, I feel I’ve become a much better person since you came into my life. I’m healthier, stronger, more confident, and everyday I think of ways to challenge myself, do good and generally ensure my life is the best it can be.

How have you helped me achieve this you say?
Well for me love is a motivator.

You know that I’m an optimist. This means that when someone like you comes into my life, someone so pretty with a heart of gold, I do all I can to make myself worthy. Worthy of you, because you deserve someone special, and so me being me, I take actions to make that happen.

This maybe a flawed motivator, as you’ve probably moved on and I’m not expecting my new self will bring you back. However because of you, your presence and how you make me feel. My choices, actions, new attitude and consequent future has opened towards something much more promising. Which is enough for me.

Other’s have come and gone but your still vivid in my thoughts. I have yet to meet someone who makes me feel as you have. I guess there are few people in our lives that re-define who we are and create new tangents for us. Some good and some bad, some are remembered and others easily forgotten. Those good ones we try to hold onto, even if their moment in your life is brief.

I think it would be weird if after all this time I told you this in person. So a letter will suffice, in the hope you get this, I just want to say that I’m so glad I found you, even if it was just for a brief few months, and I hope you come into my life again.

Sincerely,
Someone hopeful

--

--

Dear you
Dear you

Click on Start Here tab to find out about this project.