Please let me go

Dear you
Dear you
Published in
2 min readDec 5, 2013

--

Dear you,

I feel like a bad person for moving on so fast mainly because I feel bad about it. My friends told me that it’s okay; it doesn’t mean that you are a bad person for moving forward first because we eventually will need to move on anyway. I know we talked about marriage and forever when we were together but it’s not going to happen anymore. When we were together you were the love of my life but now you are my bittersweet past love.
Please, I begged of you to move on. I am doing my best trying not to hurt you even more. Please stop calling me and texting me. I already told you everything from my heart and you already know why we can’t be together. I‘ve never blamed you nor our differences in faith. I blame myself for getting too attached. But now — now I am ready to move on and let go of the past. “Keep moving forward” is my life’s motto, as cliché as it may sound, but it’s definitely true.

I’m finally ready to take the next step in life. I met someone I fancy and I would like you to let me go. You said you care about my happiness. Please prove it to me by letting me go. It’s time for you to move on. Get yourself the career you’ve been dreaming of and prove your family loyalty to them. Sometimes I feel like you don’t walk the talk. It saddens me to see this other side of you that I never knew about. You’re being clingy and unpleasant, and I do not want to remember you that way. I want to remember you as someone that I loved too much but couldn’t have a future with.

Our love story was certainly wonderful, but believe me when I say that you will find a love greater than ours. I wish you all the happiness in the world because you are kind hearted and a wonderful person.

Sincerely,
The one that got away

--

--

Dear you
Dear you

Click on Start Here tab to find out about this project.