“The Right Questions” by Debbie Ford

Kristen Maxwell
Dearest Daughters,
Published in
1 min readApr 9, 2019

Dearest daughters,

I know I shared these with you already and you rolled your eyes, but I want to put them here in case you decide they might come in handy. I love them and have found them a good guide when trying to make more enlightened decisions.

Love,

Mom

The Right Questions

Things to ask yourself when making decisions, big or small.

Adapted from Debbie Ford’s The Right Questions

  1. Will this choice propel me toward an inspiring future or will it keep me stuck in the past?
  2. Will this choice bring me long-term fulfillment or will it bring short-term gratification
  3. Am I standing in MY power or am I trying to please someone else?
  4. Am I looking for what’s right, or am I looking for what’s wrong? (positives/negatives in every situation)
  5. Will this choice add to my life force or will it drain me of my energy?
  6. Will I use this situation as a catalyst to grow and evolve or will I use it to beat myself up?
  7. Does this choice empower me or disempower me?
  8. Is this an act of self-love or an act of self-sabotage? (Is this a choice someone who loves themself would make?)
  9. Is this an act of faith, or an act of fear?
  10. Am I choosing from my divinity or am I choosing from my humanity?

Originally published in blogger on 2/12/14

--

--