Cryptonalysis: analysing cryptocurrencies

An analysis of the potential and applications of several cryptocurrencies.

Al_ref
Decentralized Innovations

--

Photo by Isaac Smith on Unsplash

Nothing in this article or the included articles and analysis is meant to be taken as financial advice. It is merely the documentation of my own analysis of the different cryptocurrencies for my own personal use. Please DYOR and use any information included at your own risk.

Users generally get involved with cryptocurrencies for one of these four reasons:

  1. Trading,
  2. Investing,
  3. Supporting a project, or
  4. Due to hype, curiosity, or a feeling of ‘why not, I am only betting little money’.

I believe the best way to be successful while trading cryptocurrencies is to use technical analysis if that cryptocurrency shows sound fundamentals. Fundamental analysis is crucial to avoid projects and cryptocurrencies with no true value that can suddenly disappear. Personally, I don’t do technical analysis on cryptocurrencies anymore but I depend on the help of others who are invested in trading, like this Twitter account.

Supporting a project requires a firm belief in the use case the project and the coin serve, or an existing strong connection with the founders/development team. I know of no…

--

--