Joining CloudFabrix As Advisor

Krish
Random Walk Around The Universe
2 min readMay 9, 2016

I love startups and love working with or mentoring startup founders navigate the enterprise market that is rapidly changing. Recently I joined CloudFabrix in an advisory position. No, it is not a new job I am joining but I will be advising their executive team on Product and GTM strategy as they go about attacking the most important problem in the enterprise digital transformation space.

CloudFabrix is focussed on the governance part of the digital transformation journey. Whenever I speak to enterprise customers as a part of my advisory role, one of the important questions asked by the CIOs is about governance. I often hear “I understand the value of digital transformation and completely sold to the idea but what happens to the governance I have in place?”. This is an important question for any organization wanting to transform themselves as Modern Enterprise. CloudFabrix is focussing on this problem with their CloudFabrix AppDimensions platform which offers full stack governance taking multiple dimensions of the application infrastructure and behavior into account.

Digital Transformation is an ill-defined term but CloudFabrix is taking a position where business outcomes defines the path taken by the organization in their modernization journey. They are focussed on delivering value in terms of complete end to end governance across any stack. With a business outcomes based approach, the focus in on delivering quantifiable value to the customers than about the underlying technology or process. It doesn’t matter if the underlying infrastructure is public cloud or private, if you embrace DevOps or not, if your application architecture is microservices based or not, governance is a pain point which every organization will face in their journey. By attacking the problem head on, CloudFabrix is focussed on making any transformation to modern architecture and processes easy for enterprises.

I have advised CloudFabrix founders when they did their previous startup and sold it to Cisco. When we started talking about their new startup, I was completely sold on their value prop but when they briefed me during their launch and showed the demo, I was bought in completely looking at the technology underlying the platform. Our ensuing conversations lead us to believe that there is mutual interest in working together and I ended up joining as their advisor.

I am pretty excited to join the team. They are experienced in the enterprise startup space. They know how to execute in a startup environment. I am pretty sure it is going to be exciting few years for them and I am glad to be part of their journey. If Digital Transformation is your focus, Governance Platform is a critical component. Talk to them on how their platform can help your modernization journey.

--

--

Krish
Random Walk Around The Universe

Future Asteroid Farmer, Analyst, Modern Enterprise, Startup Dude, Ex-Red Hatter, Rishidot Research, Modern Enterprise Podcast, and a random walker