How Starting a Mastermind Group Changed my Life

Declan Wilson
Declan’s Blog
Published in
3 min readMar 29, 2017

--

“No two minds ever come together without thereby creating a third, invisible intangible force, which may be likened to a third mind the mastermind.” — Napoleon Hill

Here's the TLDR version of this story: Having three people on a weekly basis who honestly believe in my dream empowers me to put in the work to make it come true. That’s why having a mastermind group changes my life every day.

Here’s the full version:

It all started with an email exchange…

From:      Todd Brison
Sent: Wed, Jan 27, 2016 at 2:17 PM
To: Declan Wilson; [Anonymous]
Subject: I think it's time...
Guys, I think it might be time to start a mastermind group to keep us all accountable. We all have big goals for this year and I think talking regularly would be a great way to stay on track.What do you think? Interested? If so, we’ll start talking schedules.Hope you’re both well :)From: [Anonymous]
Sent: Wed, Jan 27, 2016 at 10:23 PM
To: Declan Wilson; Todd Brison
Subject: RE: I think it's time...
Unfortunately I am already in a mastermind with a few…

--

--

Declan Wilson
Declan’s Blog

I'm not currently active on Medium but you can see what I'm up to here→ declanwilson.co/start-here