Undying Experiment with Yogic Life Style : Day 02

AK
DeCluttered LifeStyle
5 min readApr 23, 2018

I am ready. Unlocked the door latch. Waiting for her. I have been lazy these days and trying my best to work on my goals. And test out philosophical elements. Philosophies are not about thinking. It is about taking a step further and test it out. Think of it in a different they are the hypothesis.

20/04/2018:

I am ready. Unlocked the door latch. Waiting for her.

I have been lazy these days and trying my best to work on my goals. And test out philosophical elements. Philosophies are not about thinking. It is about taking a step further and test it out. Think of it in a different they are the hypothesis.

They are not theories, and most of them are designed to practice or at least try it out as experiments. They should not become a default assumption.

I too had a lot of theoretical knowledge on yoga its philosophies and its pros and cons. This is a step towards on trying or testing it out as the way it is.

Inaction is not an option:

In philosophies any whether it is Indian yogic philosophies or stoic philosophy of western or one of the martial arts, one thing is same: Inaction is not an option.

3:30 sharp. Door knocks. I open. And the gentle exchange of smile as part of greeting each other. Wide vs. short. You can guess which one is short and which one is wide.

As expected I am on my typical cotton carpet on which I sleep. I am on a no buying diet. So don’t have any tendencies of clicking on any buy-now button on Amazon. It’s weird, but that’s alright for me.

I am on a decluttered lifestyle now. Less buying and trying to work more on things that matter most.

So no yoga mat for me at least for now. I will test it out if really need I will buy.

She opens her yoga mat quickly the moment she entered exactly in the same place like yesterday. In literally 10 seconds. We started the rapid fire round of various things. One after another for the next 2 hour.

I counted it was 25 different things including separately micro-exercise, pranayama, asana, mudra, and bandha. Roller coaster ride. I have been into testing flavors of each.

Micro-exercise in standing posture:

It again starts with Gayatri mantra.

Followed by micro-exercise in standing posture. As part of the conversation she explains: This micro-exercise is not to be avoided in yoga. And even in general those who are not doing yoga can use it as a powerful tool to increase your awareness of physiology.

Micro exercise is about working on the joints all over the body toe to head. It opens the joints makes them flexible and making the blood flow easier. But that’s only one aspect. There is much more to it. It also activates the subtle parallel body we have on top of our physical body.

They are invisible to ordinary eyes due to the human vision limitation to see certain only limited levels of the spectrum. Whenever we say the word “Invisible to human” it does not mean that some magical things are going on. It does indicate the presence of things which are beyond the physical limits of the human eye to see spectrums of light. Just like: we can not hear the sounds of a specific range of frequencies beyond the range of human ear.

So this micro-exercise works explicitly on that level. If you do it correctly, you feel the difference. Like for one example rolling your head from middle to right to center to the left. And so on from left to middle to the right. When you are in the middle, you take a breath and when you are moving the head in either direction release the breath.

But more important is the rest of your body must be in still, and you bring your consciousness on the head and its movement only. Ideally, zero awareness on the rest of the body and full awareness of the head and its movements as an observer.

Those who know the 21st-century famous word of meditation which is “Mindfulness.” This exercise improves the mindfulness of the practitioner for every other thing as well.

I will cover other details of this micro exercises as I go on practicing on a daily basis. That is on the top of the to-test list for me.

It is interesting though, from the other people perspective those who do not have an awareness of proper yoga systems. When they see you doing this: they either see it as if you are out of your mind or possessed by a ghost. Funny thought but as a practitioner who cares what other people think about you.

“What other people think of you” is a disease of action paralysis. So better save yourself in every part of life.

As we further move on the roller coaster ride. I determined that my entire body was shaking and vibrating during the postures which work on core abdominal. I had not been doing exercises for a long time it might have become weak. It is not a good thing for me.

Experiment is one thing. But along with that one of the goals for me is to discover what is weak in me. From every perspective physical, mental, and emotional. And possibly work on those weaknesses.

It’s a part of self-discovery too. I hope it will turn out to be an excellent tool. Let’s see what happens as I go further.

I hope: you would like to know more about this experiment, and experiences and results. Wish it to be useful.

Key Takeaway:

1. Micro exercise can be a great tool to enhance the level of mindfulness ( living in present moments). And it works on the level of the energy body. And it helps clear the energy body blocks. Good news: It’s a short 5 minute of workout which releases stress too. ( Try as an experiment)

2. Abdomen related exercise can be used to test your abs strength. In case: your body starts to vibrate, its an indication of weak spots somewhere out there. Needs some work on it. Most of us have inadequate and malfunctioning in the internal organs of the abdominal area. Something to ponder. ( Something to think)

That’s it for this article friends. Let me know if you want to hear any specific experience or thing from me. I would include those things here.

A. K. MARS

Author of “The Hackers Code : The great prison escape project and ways to fly high in life.”

--

--