I Scared The Shit Out of a Mormon Kid

I clearly wasn’t your target audience

Samantha M🥀
Deconstructing Christianity

--

If I’ve already turned you away, can you please fuck off?

I am not entirely surprised that the Christian/right-wing side of Medium has come knocking on my door, but the algorithm clearly created an unwanted (but perhaps needed) detour for you.

I write about liberation of all kinds — sexual, queer, women, feminism, and embracing all facets of who you are. Of course, they wouldn’t like me. Naturally, I’m the unrelenting heathen that needs the most “help.”

I’ve had comments, as recently as today, urging me to repent and seek out Jesus and that the evidence of his existence is more prevalent than ever.

Um, what?

This is, verbatim, a comment I recently received:

My opinion isn’t worth much, but God’s law is. He disagrees with you and your post. Besides, your post only reinforces the oversexualized image of women that is prevalent in society today. Women fought to be seen as equal as there created endowed them to be (Genesis 1:27) and worth more than their bodies or sexual…

--

--

Samantha M🥀
Deconstructing Christianity

Writing about change, feelings, life, and sending it out to the world. Seeking understanding amongst the chaos. Owner of Underground Ink Pub✍🏼