Protecting MY Peace

Aniyah
Deconstructing Christianity
1 min readOct 1, 2023

In a world where my peace doesn’t belong to me.

Photo by Alev Takil on Unsplash

I rose from a deep sleep

A sleep that caused me to weep

In a cesspool of confusion

Adding to my delusion

Living a life of seclusion

I thought that was the conclusion

To a good Christian life

As I sit down and write

And battle my strife

Wondering why I couldn’t be right

Seeing myself fight

The feelings of depression

Because it was wrong

I never dealt with a feeling so strong

This became my prison song

I cry because I can’t win

This war within

Wondering why I was “born in sin”

With no evidence or proof

Why did I follow this so-called truth?

So I’m protecting my peace

The war within will cease

No longer will I sit under the reign of religion

This is finally MY decision.

💕I hope you enjoy my piece. This is something that I’m being set free from. I can no longer allow religion to control me. I will be completely free. ~Inyah~ 💕

--

--

Aniyah
Deconstructing Christianity

I believe writing can heal the soul from emotional trauma