What Christians Say When You Criticize Their Religion

The comments you can expect to see

Lilith Helstrom
Deconstructing Christianity
4 min readMay 12, 2023

--

Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

I recently opened up my publication “Deconstructing Christianity” to other writers and I’ve found myself feeling like a mother hen. All of you writers I’ve added to my publication are my little chicks. You keep submitting articles to me and I keep finding myself more and more impressed with your writing skills and intelligence.

I get a lot of views on my “Deconstructing Christianity” articles. I’ve written several articles that have made a few hundred dollars each and I want all the writers in my publication to start experiencing similar successes eventually.

I hope you all get boosted articles and a lot of eyes reading what you wrote. I hope my publication makes you more of a success over time.

But I’ve also been finding myself feeling protective, especially when I read a comment criticizing one of you. The article was really well written and deep, but the commenter was a Christian who barely had two brain cells to rub together in their head. They left a comment that would take five seconds to write in an article that took a few days if not weeks to put together, an article that cited sources many times.

And while I’m fine when people do that to me, I found myself feeling protective over you…

--

--

Lilith Helstrom
Deconstructing Christianity

I talk about religion, sex, emotions, and life. Whatever I happen to be thinking about that I think might be interesting. Top Writer in multiple categories.