Mystery of the Deds 1/1s

Drew Thomas
Dedaverse
2 min readApr 13, 2022

--

Separate of the main 2,750 ghosts, there are five 1/1 ghosts associated with this collection. They feature iconic ghosts, in the Mystery of the Deds artwork style. Four of these five NFTs will be airdropped to four random holders (one each) at specific minting milestones. The artwork is subject to change still, but I’ll update this post as I update the artwork. They’ll be final once they’re minted!

Here’s a preview…

Buster

In a line-up of iconic ghosts, the Ghostbusters ghost with the “no symbol” is right at the front. This was the first of these 1/1s I did, and it was created while watching the new(ish) Ghostbusters movie.

Ghost that resembles the Ghostbusters logo

Ghost in Space

I used to love Space Ghost Coast to Coast. This is a pure love tribute that brings me right back to that time period and all the friends and experiences that came along with it.

Pac-Ghost

Possibly the most iconic ghost besides Casper. At the time of this writing, this is not a gif, but it hasn’t been minted yet, and I’m pretty tempted to make this ghost flash blue like Pac-Man just ate one of the big dots…

Ghost that resembles a ghost from Pac-Man

The King

King Boo is an icon alone, but so is the whole Super Mario Bros franchise. How could I not include The King in this group of iconic ghosts?

“No ghost” image… ghost with question marks
[Artwork soon!]

Deadfella 7327

My fella. This one won’t be given away. It’s going in my Deadfellaz vault with a few other 1/1 derivatives of 7327. Since I have a collection of custom 7327 pieces and random Deadfellaz collabs, I had to represent with a Deds “collab,” featuring my 7327.

Ghost version of Deadfellaz 7327

--

--