The Beginning

Grace Huang
Deelightful Apps
Published in
1 min readJun 16, 2015

--

This is the first entry of Deelightful Apps. Tomorrow marks the end of our corporate jobs at Amazon, and the beginning of our startup journey.

You may be wondering how this crazy couple, with two young kids, can quit their cushy jobs on the same day. On the day when I handed over my resignation letter to my boss, I kept saying to myself, “Grace, you are either stupid, or super brave”. I don’t know how to answer it. It took a lot of courage, thoughts, doubts, inspirations, discussions, idea bouncing and experiments.

One of the reasons why we wanted to do this is to enjoy the process and make memories. So, we will try to capture the details about this journey @Medium. Meanwhile, we will backfill some of the stories that happened in the past year, which gradually molded this crazy idea.

--

--

Grace Huang
Deelightful Apps

I write about startups, entrepreneurship, investing, software, hardware and manufacturing.