Here’s Exactly How You Can Do Better in 2020 Than You Did in 2019

Strategies on how to be more self-aware and plan a good year

Danny Forest
SkillUp Ed
Published in
11 min readDec 7, 2019

--

How was 2019 for you?

Did it go “according to plan”?

Was there even a plan?

Since 2018, I have thrived. And this isn’t because I got lucky. It’s because I was deliberate in my actions and desire to improve everything about myself.

How deliberate were you in your actions in 2019?

Prior to 2018, I was a completely different person. I was a shy guy who had a hard time connecting with people. The only thing I could do well was programming.

I’m telling you this because I’ve been chatting with many people over the past two years who tell me that they feel stuck (usually not that clearly) and I felt the same way before.

Do you feel stuck?

Do you feel that something is holding you back?

Deep down, do you feel that you can do better?

--

--

Danny Forest
SkillUp Ed

Polymath. Life Optimizer. Learner. Entrepreneur. Engineer. Writer.