Autumn Makeup Staples | #Blogtober

Devonnie Black
Defining Devonnie
Published in
2 min readOct 12, 2016

I’m sick. I’m so annoyed that I have a cold. I feel icky and my head is congested. Everything is extra dramatic and if I’m being honest, I’m acting like a baby about it. Whatever. Everything hurts. Sorry about the missing #Blogtober posts.

#Blogtober October 12th: Makeup Post

Being sick tends to leave me looking like death warmed over and I don’t always want to look like the crypt keeper when I’m at work or hanging out with people. Here are a few staples for this autum season. Some of the products have made some previous favorites lists. These basic products combined help me look like a new woman. The worst part about being sick, aside form the runny nose, congestion, and fatigue is the dry skin. Moisturizing is key when I’m sick. Dry skin tends to have an aversion to foundation. My dark circles are almost erased with a few swipes of concealer beneath my eyes, making them look brighter and less like they’re sewn shut by eye crust. These are are my Autumn makeup staples as well as the products I’ll be using when I want to erase the sick look.

makeup-products
makeup-products
makeup-products

MAC Studio Fix Fluid in NC50
Maybelline Bronze BB Cream in 20 Medium/Deep (applying this beneath my foundation helps give my skin a nice glow)
L.A. Girl Pro Concealer in Fawn & Dark Cocoa
Mac matte blush in Film Noir
Sephora cream blush in Fuchsia Flash
MAC eyeshadow in Saddle
Bare Minerals Gen Nude lip gloss in Minx

--

--