Why am I a Registered Green?

I’m registered as a Green Party member because it’s sensible to have your political actions and aspirations reflect your deep-seated values and goals. The Green Party stands for and works for what will aid the peaceful, just and healthy lives of me, my loved ones, the community in which I live, humans around the world and all animal species. I know that being apolitical, apathetic, asleep, selfish, militaristic & materialistic = Supporting the status quo that shortens the lives and crushes the dreams of too many people here and abroad & aiding the corrupt two party political system of the United States. I’m trying to lead a sane, moral and healthy life and I want others to have that same opportunity and having the resource of the Green Party is one of the important keys to making that happen. If you have any doubts about that just examine and reflect upon the Ten Key Values of the Green Party (Grassroots Democracy, Social Justice and Equal Opportunity, Ecological Wisdom, Non-violence, Decentralization, Community-Based Economics and Economic Justice, Feminism and Gender Equity, Respect for Diversity, Personal and Global Responsibility, Future Focus and Sustainability) as they are defined on the national party’s website http://www.gp.org/ten_key_values_2016.

outside my front door last fall

--

--